top of page

About the Cover

Some people have asked where did the cover art come from, and for those that didn't ask, I'm going to tell you anyway because I was very proud of it. With all the work of trying ot get published, evenutally I decided that self publishing was the best option. This meant I'd have to do all the work of putting hte book together including the cover. In the post I'm including 5 of the concept arts that I drew up one afternoon. There were ten total but I'm choosing not to include them because they either sucked or because I thought they might give away too much of the story.

After choosing my favorite two I figured out everything I would need to make it happen including a suit that could get destroyed and how to make lots of fake blood. This took some testing to get down. Then the necklace you can barely see I bought and later returned. All told I kept the budget tight while still going to town for it.

Finally the day came and I was ready with props, ideas on the the different angles I wanted to shoot, and a sense of fun. My boyfriend, Dan, was ready too though I don't think he was quite aware all I was going to put him through. Luckily he likes chocolate and that was one of the base ingredients for the fake blood (it adds darkness, who would've thunk it). We actually spent a couple hours of me throwing blood on him in the shower, then taking photos, then shorwing more, and taking more photos, over and over. I think we both had a ton of fun and in the end there was really only one clear winner. My friend Deanna then threw a filter over it just to test and immediately I was knew that we had it.

I'm currenly working on the photo art for the second book but it's not coming as easily to me. But eventually I will get it down and already have someone else lined up for the second photoshoot. Just need to figure out what all I'm going to do to her: evil grin!

Hope you enjoy the gallary...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page